All India Council for Technical Education

(A Statutory body under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070 Website: www.aicte-india.org

APPROVAL PROCESS 2023-24

Extension of Approval (EoA)

F.No. South-Central/1-36563230489/2023/EOA

To,

The Principal Secretary (Higher Education) Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, J Block, 4th Floor, Secretariat Building, Hyderabad-500022

Sub: Extension of Approval for the Academic Year 2023-24

Ref: Online application of the Institution submitted for Extension of Approval for the Academic Year 2023-24

Sir/Madam,

In terms of the provisions under the All India Council for Technical Education (Grant of Approvals for Technical Education) Regulations, 2020 notified on 4th February 2020 and amended on 24th February 2021 and norms standards, procedures and conditions prescribed by the Council from time to time, I am directed to convey the approval to:

Permanent Id	1-502391041	Application Id	1-36563230489			
Name of the Institution	CH.S.D.ST.THERESA'S COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, ELURU	Name of the Society/Trust	THE CONGREGATION SISTERS OF ST.ANN OF PROVIDENCE, SOUTHERN PROVINCE			
Institution Address	GAVARAVARAM, SANIVARAPUPET POST ELURU - 534 003 WEST GODAVARI DISTRICT ANDHRA PRADESH, ELURU, WEST GODAVARI, Andhra Pradesh, 534003	Society/Trust Address	,ELURU,WEST GODAVARI,Andhra Pradesh,534003			
Institution Type	Private-Self Financing	Region	South-Central			
Year of Establishment	1997					

To conduct following Courses with the Intake indicated below for the Academic Year 2023-24

Level	Program	Course	Affiliating Body (University /Body)	Intake Approved for 2022-23	Intake Approved for 2023-24	NRI Approval Status	FN / Gulf quota/ OCI/ Approval Status
POST GRADUATE	MANAGEM ENT	MBA	Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundry	60	60	No	No



Date: 15-May-2023

It is mandatory to comply with all the essential requirements as given in APH 2023-24 (Appendix 6)

Important Instructions

- The State Government/ UT/ Directorate of Technical Education/ Directorate of Medical Education shall ensure that 10% of reservation for Economically Weaker Section (EWS) as per the reservation policy for admission, operational from the Academic year 2019-20 is implemented without affecting the reservation percentages of SC/ ST/ OBC(NCL) / General. However, this would not be applicable in the case of Minority Institutions referred to the Clause (1) of Article 30 of Constitution of India. Such Institution shall be permitted to increase in annual permitted strength over a maximum period of two years.
- 2. The Institution offering courses earlier in the Regular Shift, First Shift, Second Shift/Part Time are now amalgamated as total intake and shall have to fulfil all facilities such as Infrastructure, Faculty and other requirements as per the norms specified in the Approval Process Handbook 2023-24 for the Total Approved Intake. Further, the Institutions Deemed to be Universities/ Institutions having Accreditation/ Autonomy status shall have to maintain the Faculty: Student ratio as specified in the Approval Process Handbook.
- 3. Strict compliance of Anti-Ragging Regulation, Establishment of Committee for SC/ ST, Establishment of Internal Committee (IC), Establishment of Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism, Barrier Free Built Environment for disabled and elderly persons, Fire and Safety Certificate should be maintained as per the provisions made in Approval Process Handbook and AICTE Regulation notified from time to time.
- 4. In case of any differences in content in this Computer generated Extension of Approval Letter, the content/information as approved by the Executive Council / General Council as available on the record of AICTE shall be final and binding.
- 5. As per the AICTE Notification dated 29.01.2014 and amended thereto, it shall be mandatory for each Technical Education Institution, University Department and Institution Deemed to be University imparting Technical Education to get accreditation (NBA) for at least 60% of the eligible courses in the next ONE (1) Years' time, otherwise EoA for the subsequent Academic Year (A.Y. 2024-25) shall not be issued by the Council.
- Deemed to be University: Institutions Deemed to be Universities (Running Technical Education Programmes), it is mandatory to have AICTE approval from the Academic Year 2018-19 in compliance of the Hon'ble Supreme Court Order dated 03-11-2017 passed in CA No.17869- 17870 /2017.

Prof.Rajive Kumar Member Secretary, AICTE

Copy to:

- 1. The Director Of Technical Education**, Andhra Pradesh
- The Registrar**, Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundry
- The Principal / Director, CH.S.D.ST.THERESA'S COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, ELURU Gavaravaram, Sanivarapupet Post Eluru - 534 003 West Godavari District Andhra Pradesh, Eluru,West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh,534003

4. The Secretary / Chairman,

ELURU, WEST GODAVARI

Andhra Pradesh,534003

5. Guard File(AICTE)

Note: Validity of the Course details may be verified at http://www.aicte-india.org/

** Individual Approval letter copy will not be communicated through Post/Email. However, a consolidated list of Approved Institutions(bulk) may be downloaded from the respective login id's.

This is a computer generated Statement. No signature Required